WISCONSIN STRATEGIC IT PLAN



Acknowledgements

This plan would not be possible without the time and energy of numerous agency and DOA Division of Enterprise Technology (DET) staff and leaders in writing, editing, and preparing this report. The Strategic IT Plan reflects the input and feedback of leaders throughout the State of Wisconsin, including agency deputy secretaries, administrative officers, and chief information officers.

The 2024 – 2026 Statewide Strategic IT Plan was submitted on September 15, 2024, to Governor Tony Evers and the Wisconsin Legislature's Joint Committee on Information Policy and Technology. We want to thank the Statewide Strategic IT Plan team members listed below for their time in developing and refining this plan.

Kevin Acker

Chief Technology Officer
Division of Technology, Security, and Data Services
Department of Employee Trust Funds

Tom Bernd

Program and Policy Analyst Division of Enterprise Technology Department of Administration

Kristina Boardman

Secretary-Designee
Department of Transportation

Tristan Cook

Program and Policy Analyst Division of Enterprise Technology Department of Administration

Tim Cooke

Administrator Division of Internal Services Department of Natural Resources

Alex Fortney

IT Director
Division of Business Operations and Office
Management
Public Service Commission

Brian Kreklau

State Chief Technical Officer Division of Enterprise Technology Department of Administration

Pamela McGillivray

Deputy Secretary
Department of Workforce Development

Jennifer Przekurat

Director, Project Management and Policy Office Division of Enterprise Technology Department of Administration

Kelly Smithback

Administrator
Division of Management Services
Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer
Protection

James Sylla

Deputy Administrator Division of Enterprise Technology Department of Administration

Trina Zanow

State Chief Information Officer Division of Enterprise Technology Department of Administration