2023 StateScoop 50 Award

Scoop News Group honored Trina Zanow, the winner of the GoldenGov: State Executive of the Year Award.The awards honor the most influential people in the state government IT community and the most innovative projects that advance government operations and citizen services.


2023 ORBIE Award

The Wisconsin ORBIE Awards honor chief information officers who have demonstrated excellence in technology leadership. Trina Zanow was a finalist​ in the category of Large Enterprise: Over $2 billion annual revenue.

2022 Continuous Innovation Award

The State of Wisconsin was the award winner for Continuous Innovation. The Center for Digital Government - Digital States Awards gives this award for providing exploration, testing and appropriate application of emerging technologies to improve government services.


2021 Government Experience Project Awards

The State of Wisconsin was the state government experience award winner for Wisconsin DOA – Department of Transportation MV1 Web Application. The Center for Digital Government award recognizes the achievements and best practices of states, cities and counties that have gone to the web and beyond to radically improve the experience of government and push the boundaries of how citizen services are delivered.​


Wisconsin maintained its high score of an A- in the newest 2020 Digital States Survey​! ​Under the Digital States criteria, Wisconsin reflects a state that demonstrated very strong innovation, high performing solutions with verifiable impacts across all categories. Excellent practices have been applied in all aspects of their operations, governance and administration. Wisconsin is recognized as the Top State in Transportation and Motor Vehicles, which recognizes the technology support for these business processes.​